

A meeting of the Avon and Somerset Police and Crime Panel will be held on Tuesday 23rd June 2020 at 10.30am.

It is intended this will meeting will be conducted in a manner that will comply with the relevant statutory regulations relating to the conduct of "face to face" meetings. In this respect, this Confirmation Hearing will be conducted in person between Panel Members, the proposed candidate and officers from the Host Authority. A facility will be put in place to allow members of the public and press to observe the meeting, details of which will be made available online prior to the commencement of the meeting.

If wish to attend the Confirmation Hearing to observe proceedings, please email Andrew Randell (ARandell@somerset.gov.uk to register your interest.

Meeting Etiquette

- Mute your microphone when you are not speaking
- Switch off the video unless it is needed for presentation purposes
- Only speak when invited to do so by the Chair
- Speak clearly and please state your name
- If you're referring to a specific page, please mention the page number

Agenda Published: 15th June 2020

Contact Officer: Jamie Jackson or Andrew Randell Somerset County Council, County Hall, Taunton, TA1 4DY 01823 357628

<u>arandell@somerset.gov.uk</u> <u>or jajackson@somerset.gov.uk</u> <u>http://www.avonandsomersetpoliceandcrimepanel.org.uk/</u>

Membership:

Bath & North East Somerset Bath & North East Somerset

Alastair Singleton
Andy Wait



Bristol City Council Bristol City Council Bristol City Council Independent Member **Independent Member Independent Member Independent Member** Mendip District Council North Somerset Council North Somerset Council Sedgemoor District Council **Somerset County Council** South Gloucestershire Council South Gloucestershire Council South Somerset District Council Somerset West and Taunton Council **Asher Craig** Afzal Shah Mark Weston Richard Brown Joseph Mullis **Andrew Sharman** Clare Torrible Heather Shearer

TBC

Richard Westwood

Janet Keen Josh Williams

TBC

Franklin Owusi-Antwi Neil Bloomfield Chris Booth











RNID typetalk

Agenda Public Information Sheet

Guidance about procedures at the meeting follows the agenda. This meeting will be open to the public and press, subject to the passing of any resolution under Section 100A (4) of the Local Government Act 1972. This agenda and the attached reports and background papers are available on request prior to the meeting in large print, Braille, audio tape & disc and can be translated into different languages. They can also be accessed via the council's website on www.somerset.gov.uk/agendasandpapers

** Public Guidance notes contained in agenda annexe **

1 **Public Question Time**

Statements or questions should be e-mailed to JAJackson@somerset.gov.uk, or sent to the Democratic Services Team, County Hall Taunton TA1 4DY (marked for the attention of Patricia Jones). Statements must be received no later than 12.00 noon on Monday 22nd June 2020. Questions must be received no later than 5 clear working days before the meeting - 5pm on Tuesday 16th June 2020.

2 **Declarations of Interest**

Declarations of Interest

Details of Members' interests in District, Town and Parish Councils can be viewed on the Council's website at

https://democracy.somerset.gov.uk/ieListDocuments.aspx?Cld=399&Mld=1106&Ver=4 and this will also be displayed in the meeting room (where relevant). The Statutory Register of Member's Interests can be inspected via request to the Democratic Service team.

- 3 Confirmation Hearing Interim Chief Finance Officer (Pages 7 20)
- 4 **Panel Recommendation on Appointment of Interim Chief Finance Officer** (Pages 21 28)
- 5 Date of Next Meeting